Announcing the winners of our Pitchfork Music Festival VIP passes | Bleader

Announcing the winners of our Pitchfork Music Festival VIP passes


Sign up for our newsletters Subscribe


Yesterday we announced a last-minute contest: Whoever could identify the most people in our B Side cover illustration by Jason Wyatt Frederick would win a VIP pass to all three days of this year's Pitchfork Music Festival. As high as the demand for Pitchfork VIP passes is, the number of e-mails we received was still unexpectedly large. Unfortunately we only had three passes to give away, and lo and behold, there were three clear winners. Congratulations to Scott LoPresto and Michael Ritchie, who each named 14 people correctly, and to Samantha Ross, who came out on top with 15. Courtesy of eMusic, they're now the proud bearers of VIP passes to Pitchfork. Click below the jump to see Frederick's list of people featured on the cover (provided below in a high-resolution image). And check out our complete coverage (so far) of this year's Pitchfork Music Festival.

1. Japandroids
2. Hipster Waldo
3. Willis Earl Beal
4. Steve Albini
5. Jim DeRogatis
6. Lawrence Peters
7. White Mystery
8. Mike Reed
9. Rahm Emanuel
10. Alderman Joe Moreno
11. Dan Clowes
12. Jeanine O'Toole
13. Outer Minds
14. Corey Rusk
15. Carrie Brownstein
16. Steve Walters
17. Ryan Schreiber
18. Jeremy Lemos
19. Kris Poulin
20. Elliot Dicks
21. JC Brooks & the Uptown Sound
22. The Hamburglars
23. Will Oldham
24. Ed "Edmar" Marszewski
25. Miles Raymer
26. Val Cappone (of Windy City Rollers)
27. Bettina Richards
28. Jeff Tweedy
29. Mike Ditka
30. Feist
31. R. Kelly
32. Fred Armisen
33. Clayton Hauck 
34. Plastic Crimewave aka Steve Krakow
35. Byron Coley

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Add a comment