My Mothers Song - art exhibit by Valentyna Sanina at the Ukrainian National Museum Closing (Theater and Galleries)

When: Sat., March 6, 11 a.m., Sun., March 7, 11 a.m., Mon., March 8, 11 a.m., Tue., March 9, 11 a.m., Wed., March 10, 11 a.m., Thu., March 11, 11 a.m., Fri., March 12, 11 a.m., Sat., March 13, 11 a.m., Sun., March 14, 11 a.m., Mon., March 15, 11 a.m., Tue., March 16, 11 a.m., Wed., March 17, 11 a.m., Thu., March 18, 11 a.m., Fri., March 19, 11 a.m., Sat., March 20, 11 a.m. and Sun., March 21, 11 a.m. 2010

“My Mother's Song” - art exhibit by Valentyna Sanina on Friday, March 5th and continues through March 21st. Born in Ukraine, and formally educated, she became a celebrated muralist and was elected a fellow of the prestigious Art Society. The nature of Ukraine fostered her esthetic education; the blooming flowers of summer, the subtle nuances during thaws, the wondrous winter frost on windows. Her work has been published and exhibited throughout the United States and as far away as Japan. The Ukrainian National Museum is located in the heart of the Ukrainian Village, at 2249 West Superior Street in Chicago. Hours: Thursday through Sunday, 11:00 am to 4:00 pm Admission: Adults $5.00, Children under 12 - Free. Free Parking beside the museum. Driving instructions, visit the Museum's website at www.ukrainiannationalmuseum.org. For info, call (312) 421-8020 or e-mail Admin@UkrainianNationalMuseum.org

Tags

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.