Opera in Focus : Where Puppetry and Opera Meet Closing (Theater and Galleries) The Short List (Theater)

When: Wed., Aug. 19, 4 p.m., Sat., Aug. 22, 1:30 & 4 p.m., Sun., Aug. 23, 1:30 & 4 p.m., Tue., Aug. 25, 1:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 26, 4 p.m., Sat., Aug. 29, 1:30 & 4 p.m., Sun., Aug. 30, 1:30 & 4 p.m., Wed., Sept. 2, 4 p.m., Sat., Sept. 5, 1:30 & 4 p.m., Sun., Sept. 6, 1:30 & 4 p.m., Wed., Sept. 9, 4 p.m., Sat., Sept. 12, 1:30 & 4:01 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 13, 1:30 & 4 p.m. 2009

Fully staged scenes from well-known operas/musicals performed by rod puppets! LOHENGRIN by WAGNER * ACT III, SC. 2, "In Fernem Land" LA RONDINE by PUCCINI * ACT I, "Chi il bel sogno di Doretta" Songs from classic moments in cinema: THE WIZARD OF OZ by Arlen & Harburg * "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" * "If I Only Had a Brain" WEST SIDE STORY by Bernstein & Sondheim * "One Hand, One Heart" * "Tonight" THE SOUND OF MUSIC by Rogers and Hammerstein * "The Sound Of Music" * "Something Good" ~Reservations are required~ Performances: Wednesdays @ 4p; Saturdays & Sundays @ 1:30p & 4p Reservation line: 847-818-3220 x186 Ticket prices: $12 Adults, $11 Seniors (60+), and $7 Children (under 12). Opera in Focus performs on the lower level of the Rolling Meadows Park District Theatre located at: 3000 Central Road, Rolling Meadows, near Rt. 53 & Algonquin Road.

Reviews (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a review
 

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.