The One Club's "The Real Men and Women of Madison Avenue--Their Impact on American Culture" Exhibit | The Congress Gallery | Special Events | Chicago Reader

The One Club's "The Real Men and Women of Madison Avenue--Their Impact on American Culture" Exhibit

When: Wed., April 7, 6 p.m., Thu., April 8, 10:30 a.m., Fri., April 9, 10:30 a.m., Sat., April 10, 10:30 a.m., Sun., April 11, 10:30 a.m., Mon., April 12, 10:30 a.m., Tue., April 13, 10:30 a.m., Wed., April 14, 10:30 a.m., Thu., April 15, 10:30 a.m., Fri., April 16, 10:30 a.m., Sat., April 17, 10:30 a.m., Sun., April 18, 10:30 a.m., Mon., April 19, 10:30 a.m., Tue., April 20, 10:30 a.m., Wed., April 21, 10:30 a.m., Thu., April 22, 10:30 a.m., Fri., April 23, 10:30 a.m., Sat., April 24, 10:30 a.m., Sun., April 25, 10:30 a.m., Mon., April 26, 10:30 a.m., Tue., April 27, 10:30 a.m., Wed., April 28, 10:30 a.m., Thu., April 29, 10:30 a.m. and Fri., April 30, 10:30 a.m. 2010

“The Real Men and Women of Madison Avenue,” an exhibit that celebrates the contributions made to advertising and popular culture by the real stars of Madison Avenue, will travel to Chicago for its first public showing outside of New York City. “The Real Men and Women” highlights the work of several dozen creatives, mostly copywriters and art directors, who created great advertising for a living, whose iconic ad campaigns influenced the course of the American economy, who often made advertising entertaining and fun and who put their stamp on popular culture long before ‘branding’ became the buzzword it is today.

Tags

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.